Lack of Focus

Posted on Updated on

Here I am, back after a lengthy hiatus. Why the break? Absolutely no reason other than my own irresponsibility. Sigh.

Regardless, here I am. And what, pray tell, might I have to talk about? Not much except one thing: Why can’t I just sit down and fucking write? Why?? I’m the king of distraction. I’m easily bored. I’m my worst critic, too, which makes writing all that more difficult because I get irritated too quickly with what I’ve written.

I’m sitting I a Starbucks right now wondering why I can’t just fill the pages of the notebook in front of me.

It’s infuriating.

Are any of you the writer who can sit and write for hours?? I just can’t seem to do it. I want to be, but social media and life get in the way. And no, don’t suggest turning off the internet because I can just as swiftly turn it back on.

Ok, I’ll shut up now. I just had to vent.

Leave a Reply

